Merge dictionary

This forum designated to discuss the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
Thomas J.
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:09 am

Merge dictionary

Post by Thomas J. »

Hello all,

I tried to merge two dictionaries.
The first has 3 lanuages the second 2 languages
1. Dict
German
Englisch
Czech
2. Dict
German
Czech

If I merge with option
"replace existing values"
I get an error "List inex out of bounds
And the languages name is changed!!

If I merge with option
"Update only empty values"
1. New words are added
2. Translation for Czech is added
But Translation for Czech is NOT added inca se of an existing Englisch translation.

And I only want to translate one languages. The translation will be done by an external office. They will work with excel. But with Excel I'm able to create a new dictonary.

Thanks
Thomas

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2268
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Thank you for reporting this! This is fixed now. Please update Dictionary Manager from our web site. There is updated version available as separate download as well as you can use Update command inside the application.
Thank you again for reporting.
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

Thomas J.
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:09 am

Post by Thomas J. »

Thanks a lot it's working

Post Reply