SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem with Context menu

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zeras



Joined: 18 Feb 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:07 am    Post subject: Problem with Context menu Reply with quote

I have started to use Rio. Therefore I have installed new version of this component as well.
Now I get a problem, if I start context menu several times.
First time it works, but second time it shows a message, which in not related to context menu.
Than I have deinstalled this component and context menu works.
Please look at

[url]https://www.delphipraxis.net/1419904-post187.html[/url]

or

[url]https://en.delphipraxis.net/topic/314-gexperts-1312-beta-for-delphi-103-rio-available[/url]


Last edited by zeras on Sat May 11, 2019 8:24 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2132

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Checking this...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2132

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

Thank you again for reporting this. We've temporary disabled TsiLang's popup-menu items in code editor popup-menu till we find a fix for this. Version 7.6.0.1 just published and includes this fix. Please re-download it from our web site.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stalker4



Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2019 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you find this error in the context menu in the code editor Delphi 10.3.1 Rio ?

And without this menu, it’s not very convenient to work ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2132

PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2019 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately not yet, even RAD Studio developers can't find a way to fix this. Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stalker4



Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe this is a consequence of an error (maybe yours), when in Delphi 10.2.x your context menu item doubled ?
That is, in Delphi 10.2.x this error simply leads to a doubling of the context menu item, and in Delphi 10.3.x it causes more serious problems.

See the picture.


This error appears in version TsiLang 7.5.x. and Delphi 10.2.x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2132

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, the duplicating of TsiLang Expert's menu items were caused by other problem which is fixed now, but this still doesn't affect problem with 10.3 editor's popup menu problem.
Actually, it looks like they (IDE's developers) implemented some new functionality that doesn't support custom/3rd party menu items (existing OpenTools API).
We're working on this and may be in next forthcoming version of RAD Studio this will be fixed. We're in touch with developers in respect of this problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group