Problem with Context menu

This forum designated to discuss the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
zeras
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:23 am

Problem with Context menu

Post by zeras »

I have started to use Rio. Therefore I have installed new version of this component as well.
Now I get a problem, if I start context menu several times.
First time it works, but second time it shows a message, which in not related to context menu.
Than I have deinstalled this component and context menu works.
Please look at

[url]https://www.delphipraxis.net/1419904-post187.html[/url]

or

[url]https://en.delphipraxis.net/topic/314-g ... -available[/url]
Last edited by zeras on Sat May 11, 2019 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Checking this...

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Thank you again for reporting this. We've temporary disabled TsiLang's popup-menu items in code editor popup-menu till we find a fix for this. Version 7.6.0.1 just published and includes this fix. Please re-download it from our web site.

Stalker4
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:18 am

Post by Stalker4 »

Did you find this error in the context menu in the code editor Delphi 10.3.1 Rio ?

And without this menu, it’s not very convenient to work ...

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Unfortunately not yet, even RAD Studio developers can't find a way to fix this. :(

Stalker4
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:18 am

Post by Stalker4 »

Maybe this is a consequence of an error (maybe yours), when in Delphi 10.2.x your context menu item doubled ?
That is, in Delphi 10.2.x this error simply leads to a doubling of the context menu item, and in Delphi 10.3.x it causes more serious problems.

See the picture.
Image

This error appears in version TsiLang 7.5.x. and Delphi 10.2.x

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, the duplicating of TsiLang Expert's menu items were caused by other problem which is fixed now, but this still doesn't affect problem with 10.3 editor's popup menu problem.
Actually, it looks like they (IDE's developers) implemented some new functionality that doesn't support custom/3rd party menu items (existing OpenTools API).
We're working on this and may be in next forthcoming version of RAD Studio this will be fixed. We're in touch with developers in respect of this problem.

Stalker4
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:18 am

Post by Stalker4 »

Hello,

Has the context menu problem been resolved in 10.3.2 ?

If not, then maybe you can enable global hot keys ?

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

I'm glad to inform you that the next release of TsiLang Components Suite will include editor's context menu extension with TsiLang Expert actions the same as in previous IDE versions. We've found a way to workaround this problem in 10.3 IDE.

Post Reply