using tsiLang in UniGui

This forum designated to discuss the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
Bahry
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:11 am

using tsiLang in UniGui

Post by Bahry »

Hi,
I am trying to use tsiLang in UniGui app, but the language does not change as
in Desktop app.
In UniGUIMainModuleCreate I try to change the language like normal way
siLangDispatcher1.ActiveLanguage := 2; but nothing happened
in spite of anywhere am going in the program the ActiveLanguage is = 2
but the captions still language 1.
is there any special technique I have to use?
Anyone used tsiLang with UniGui

Regards

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

May be you’re using loading translations from external file but file path is incorrect when running under web-server?

Bahry
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:11 am

Post by Bahry »

Hi,
No am using it without any external files, actually am very familiar with tsilang and am using it in my desktop app. but this is my first time to use it in
UniGui app, when I made debug the siLangDispatcher1.ActiveLanguage := 2
but it does not show the translation of the 2nd language.

There might be a trick I have to do in UniGui or tsiLang but I don't know how.

Regards

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2207
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

May be it is necessary to re-load web page or so in order to update UniGUI controls?

Bahry
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:11 am

Post by Bahry »

Actually am changing the ActiveLanguage in creating the main Datamodule
where the forms are not created or not shown yet.

Post Reply