Error in AddItem2() under 64bit Windows 8 and some Win7

This forum is designated to discuss SiComponents Scheduling Agent.
Post Reply
edwinsi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:52 pm

Error in AddItem2() under 64bit Windows 8 and some Win7

Post by edwinsi »

Hi,

I'm using vcl scheduling agent Version 2.0.11.0, and it seems to have problems in some cases under 64bit Windows, see call stack produced by madExcept:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
system language : Danish
processors : 8x Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93GHz
physical memory : 4300/8151 MB (free/total)
free disk space : (C:) 49.85 GB
display mode : 1920x1080, 32 bit
largest free block : 912.02 MB
compiled with : Delphi XE4
madExcept version : 4.0.11
callstack crc : $8b66f938, $320a8912, $b8678d17
exception number : 1
exception class : EOleException
exception message : The task image is corrupt or has been tampered with.

main thread ($19f4):
00b9b2e7 OwnMyCopy.exe saTask 1182 TTaskScheduler.AddItem2
00b9ab80 OwnMyCopy.exe saTask 987 TTaskScheduler.Refresh
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any idea? Thanks.

edwinsi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:52 pm

Post by edwinsi »

Hi, I'm a paid user and my Order Number: 447805065.

Would you help me? Thanks.

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2265
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,


Sorry for the delay with reply. I've missed this post. It looks like the EXE file specified in some task item is invalid and OS raises this error. Could you please check if this happens only on specific EXEs and in this case if these EXEs are valid?
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

edwinsi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:52 pm

Post by edwinsi »

Thanks for your reply.

The .EXE is valid, otherwise I wouldn't be able to getting the stack tracing messages I posted - the .EXE being scheduled is the one that reported this error message to the user and the user sent it to me.

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2265
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Do you mean that the same EXE file is scheduled in task scheduler and is "running" when error appears?
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

edwinsi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:52 pm

Post by edwinsi »

Yes, there is only one EXE involved in question, but it's not scheduling itself when the error happened, as you can see in the stack trace, it calls the .Refresh() to list all scheduled tasks in the system and finds the one that it manages.

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2265
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

Post Reply