strange characters on platforms android

All announcements, questions and issues related to the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

strange characters on platforms android

Post by Richy »

Hi guys , I use delphi rio 10.3.2 with tsilang 7.7 , sometimes my aplication show on with characters stranged
please see the image https://www.dropbox.com/s/1nv2aggslmqt2 ... 7.jpg?dl=0 , in the Tlabel component

some idea that causes this error?

thanks
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

It looks like only yellow labels affected by this, may be there are some specific font settings for them?
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

Post by Richy »

Hi, the application uses the Roboto font family, this setting is for tlabels that are affected

object Layout85: TLayout
Align = MostTop
EnableDragHighlight = False
Position.Y = 321.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 418.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 30.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TabOrder = 9
object Label64: TLabel<----------------------------------------------------------First box yellow
StyledSettings = []
Position.X = 86.000000000000000000
Position.Y = 6.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 65.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 17.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TextSettings.Font.Family = 'Roboto'
TextSettings.Font.Size = 10.000000000000000000
TextSettings.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
Text = 'THERAPIST'
TabOrder = 1
end
object Label65: TLabel<----------------------------------------------------------DURACIÓN (Word in the image)
StyledSettings = [FontColor]
Position.X = 248.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 65.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 30.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TextSettings.Font.Family = 'Roboto'
TextSettings.Font.Size = 10.000000000000000000
TextSettings.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
Text = 'DURATION'
TabOrder = 0
end
end

object Layout87: TLayout
Align = Top
EnableDragHighlight = False
Position.Y = 507.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 418.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 37.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TabOrder = 6
object Label66: TLabel<---------------------------------------------------------Second box yellow
Align = Center
StyledSettings = []
Size.Width = 558.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 17.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TextSettings.Font.Family = 'Roboto'
TextSettings.Font.Size = 10.000000000000000000
TextSettings.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
TextSettings.HorzAlign = Center
Text = 'BOOKING FOR'
TabOrder = 0
end
end
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

These are settings under default (English) language. May be there is different font used for non-English language? And this caused the change of appearance. Check ExtendedTranslations property.
Otherwise I see the only difference in:

Code: Select all

StyledSettings = []
for these labels.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

Post by Richy »

HI , I checked ExtendedTraslations property , I get in both languajes (The "Extendedtranslations" property contains no data)
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

Post by Richy »

Hi guys some way to solve the problem
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

We can't find any more reason why some of the labels displayed incorrectly on your side. Try to change the Font property for them. May be the problem is related to the font used.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

Post by Richy »

Hi, I continued testing the application these are my observations

1.-The problem is only shown on the Android platform, it works on iOS

2.- the problem is not only in tlabels components, the tbutton is also affected,
please see following image. https://www.dropbox.com/s/rfjkh98m6ah2v ... 9.jpg?dl=0,
this is the configuration for these components

object Layoutlogin: TLayout
Position.X = 29.000000000000000000
Position.Y = 520.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 360.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 50.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TabOrder = 11
object RecLogin: TRectangle
Fill.Color = xFF6DCDDD
Position.X = 192.000000000000000000
Size.Width = 168.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 50.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
Stroke.Color = claNull
object Login: TwwButton
Align = Client
StyledSettings = []
Sides = [Top, Left, Bottom, Right]
Size.Width = 168.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 50.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TabOrder = 0
Text = 'LOGIN'
TextSettings.Font.Family = 'Roboto'
TextSettings.Font.Size = 10.000000000000000000
TextSettings.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
TextSettings.FontColor = claWhite
XRadius = 10.000000000000000000
YRadius = 10.000000000000000000
OnClick = LoginClick
end
end
object RecSIGNUP: TRectangle
Fill.Color = xFFEDEEF0
Size.Width = 168.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 50.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
Stroke.Color = claNull
object SIGNUP: TwwButton
Align = Client
StyledSettings = []
Sides = [Top, Left, Bottom, Right]
Size.Width = 168.000000000000000000
Size.Height = 50.000000000000000000
Size.PlatformDefault = False
TabOrder = 0
Text = 'SIGN UP'
TextSettings.Font.Family = 'Roboto'
TextSettings.Font.Size = 10.000000000000000000
TextSettings.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
XRadius = 10.000000000000000000
YRadius = 10.000000000000000000
OnClick = SIGNUPClick
end
end
end
end
end


3.- the problem is intermittent, sometimes it is shown and sometimes it is not shown (application restarted).
please see the following image https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2ohuzhdueaab ... OojKa?dl=0

4.-maybe the problem is the font family , please see the next picture
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zm8bq5bxh24f7 ... 0.jpg?dl=0

5.-

maybe these observations will help you solve the problem

thanks
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Thank you for your research. The problem is not with our components but with display fonts used. As you mentioned "non-Roboto" font displays everything just fine, so I would recommend to replace Roboto with another font that works properly.
Btw, we've also noticed on our side that Roboto family doesn't always work properly with non-English characters even on web sites.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Richy
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:51 pm

Post by Richy »

Hi guys, I changed the font family in my application, now I use Arial, the result is the same, look at the image https://www.dropbox.com/s/xcadrwj09p4vc ... g.png?dl=0
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Are you able to reproduce this on simple sample project? Just copy the same labels and translations into new empty project and test if this is reproducible. In case of positive result please send us this sample project to reproduce and to try to find the reason for that. In case of negative result you may try to find in your actual project what could cause that.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Post Reply